



SUPPLEMENT TO THE GAZETTE NEW ZEA

THURSDAY. APRIL 27. 1950

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, APRIL 28, 1950

Appointment of Members of Land Valuation Committees

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General **P**URSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act, 1948, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby revoke the appointment of members of Land Valuation Committees made by me by an instrument of appointment bearing date the 16th day of December, 1948, and published in the Gazette on the 23rd day of the same month at page 1601, and all subsequent appointments of members of Land Valuation Committees, and I do hereby appoint to be the members, Chairman, persons to be deputies of members, and Deputy Chairman of each Land Valuation Committee named in the first column of the Schedule hereto the persons whose names and places of abode are set forth in the second column of the said Schedule opposite the name of that Committee, and I do appoint each such person as aforesaid in the capacity or capacities stated in parentheses following his name, and I do hereby determine that at sittings of each of the Land Valuation Committees above referred to the quorum shall be one, so long as that one is either the Chairman to the quorum shall be one, so long as that one is either the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman, and I do order and appoint that this warrant shall take effect on and from the 1st day of May, 1950.

SCHEDULE

Name of Land Valuatio Committee.	n Names of Members and Persons Appointed as Deputies of Each Committee.	
North Auckland	John William Kealy, Auckland, Stipendiary	l
	Magistrate (Chairman).	1
	Douglas George Morrison, 35 Main Road, Whangarei.	Nel
	William Carrol Harley, Whangarei,	1 101
	Stipendiary Magistrate (deputy of John	
A	William Kealy and Deputy Chairman).	Mai
Auckland No. 1	Malcolm Cort Astley, Auckland, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	
	Harry Oswald Mellsop, Auckland.	We
	John Willian Kealy, Auckland, Stipendiary	1 116
	Magistrate (deputy of Malcolm Cort Astley	} .
	and Deputy Chairman).	Nor
	James Joseph Shallue, Mangaiti (deputy of	1101
	Harry Oswald Mellsop).	1
Auckland No. 2	Herbert Jenner Wily, Auckland, Stipendiary	1
	Magistrate (Chairman).	1
	Harry Oswald Mellsop, Auckland.	
	John William Kealy, Auckland, Stipendiary	Sou
	Magistrate (deputy of Herbert Jenner Wily and Deputy Chairman).	
	James Joseph Shallue, Mangaiti (deputy of	Ota
	Harry Oswald Mellsop).	
Waikato No. 1 🚬	Stanley Logan Paterson, Hamilton,	{
	Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	
	George Augustus Walsh, Monavale, Cambridge.	
	John William Kealy, Auckland, Stipendiary	ļ
	Magistrate (deputy of Stanley Logan	Sou
	Paterson and Deputy Chairman).	ļ
	James Joseph Shallue, Mangaiti (deputy of	Į
	George Augustus Walsh).	
Waikato No. 2	William Henry Freeman, Tauranga,	1
	Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	1
	George Augustus Walsh, Monavale, Cambridge.	

111, 111 IVIII #0, 1000		
Name of Land Valuation Committee. Names of Members and Persons Appointed as Deputies of Each Committee.		
Waikato No. 2-ctd.	John William Kealy, Auckland, Stipendiary Magistrate (deputy of William Henry	
Gisborne	Freeman and Deputy Chairman). James Joseph Shallue, Mangaiti (deputy of George Augustus Walsh). Ernest Leslie Walton, Gisborne, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). Ivan Francis Watt, Arero. William Henry Freeman, Tauranga, Stipendiary Magistrate (deputy of Ernest	
Hawke's Bay	Leslie Walton and Deputy Chairman). Leonard George Herston Sinclair, Napier, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	
Taranaki-Wanganui	Charles Hamilton Loughnan, Otane. Selwyn Stanley Preston, Wanganui, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). Laurence David Hickford, Okato.	
Palmerston North , .	Alfred Coleman, Feilding, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). Joseph Linklater, Milson's Line, Palmerston	
Wellington	North. Archibald Albany McLachlan, Wellington, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). Alfred William Bissett, Mangahao Road, Pahiatua. Jim Hessell, Wellington, Stipendiary Magistrate (deputy of Archibald Albany McLachlan and Deputy Chairman).	
Nelson	Magistrate (Chairman).	
Marlborough	Arthur Rutland Edwards, Motueka. Henry James Thompson, Nelson, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	
Westland	Joseph Harry Dick, Spring Creek. Robert McIntosh Grant, Greymouth, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	
North Canterbury	Mark Wallace, Lower Kakatahi. Frank Felix Reid, Christchurch, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). Bob Sherburd Robertson, Christchurch. Raymond Ferner, Christchurch, Stipendiary Magistrate (deputy of Frank Felix Reid	
South Canterbury	and Deputy Chairman.) Ernest Albert Lee, Timaru, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman).	
Otago	Alfred James Davey, 27 Park Lane, Timaru. Jack Duddingston Willis, Dunedin, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). William James Crawford, 64 Arthur Street, Dunedin.	
Southland	John Gray Warrington, Dunedin, Stipendiary Magistrate (deputy of Jack Duddingston Willis and deputy Chairman). William Arthur Harlow, Invercargill, Stipendiary Magistrate (Chairman). Dugald McPherson, 151 Princes Street, Invercargill.	
As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 28th day of April, 1950. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.		
L. CLILLOI, HIMDON OF BUSINES.		

